CancelledJustice of the Peace

Our Justice of the Peace drop-in service is temporarily suspended while the library is closed due to lockdown restrictions.

Services Justice of the peace

A free, drop-in, volunteer Justice of the Peace (JP) service at Kiama Library.

JPs primarily witness a person making a statutory declaration or an affidavit, or certify that a copy of an original document is a true and accurate copy. 

We offer a private setting for you to access the services.

The volunteer JPs are trained and up-to-date with legal requirements.

They can certify:

  • documents
  • statutory declarations
  • affidavits
  • DNA forms
  • superannuation forms
  • hardship forms
  • NSW mortgage documents
  • penalty notices and fines.

They can also sign the back of passport photographs.

We also provide a contact directory at the our front desk with a listing of all JPs in the Shoalhaven branch of the NSW Justices Association.

The JP service is a highly requested service within our community.

Our Saturday morning service complements Service NSW's weekday service and other local business and organisation JP services.  

When (All dates cancelled)

  • Saturday, 17 April 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 April 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 31 July 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 August 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 August 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 21 August 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 28 August 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 04 September 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 September 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 September 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 September 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 02 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 November 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 November 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 November 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 November 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 04 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 December 2021 | 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Kiama Library, 7 Railway Parade, Kiama 2533  View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: